Cook Islands

The Cook Islands consist of fifteen islands, two of which are uninhabited. The total population of the Cook Islands is 15,000. 

The vast majority of this population is located on the main island Rarotonga.

Although an independent country, the Cook Islands receive a lot of support from New Zealand and it is more affluent than its nearby South-Pacific neighbours.  All Cook Islanders are automatically entitled to New Zealand citizenship and the Cook Islands still uses New Zealand currency.

If you would like to volunteer your medical services in the Cook Islands, there are two government hospitals you can consider volunteering with.