Tuvalu, is an independent island nation within the British Commonwealth. Its nine islands comprise small, thinly populated atolls and reef islands with palm-fringed beaches and WWII sites. Funafuti is the capital.

Princess Margaret Hospital (Funafuti) Hospital on Funafuti founded 1913; current site 2003. Princess Margaret Hospital (PMH) on Funafuti atoll in Tuvalu is the only hospital in the country, and the primary provider of medical services for all the islands of Tuvalu.